DDOS Protection Levels Print

  • 0

DDoS Levels

  • Standard Protection - All solutions start with this level per IP. Sensor mode for layer-4 protection. No customization abilities.
  • Advanced Protection - Can customize protection for your IP and enable Always-On and Layer-7 protection.

Standard protection works for most people and only provides layer-4 protection via sensor. You cannot change this unless you upgrade to Advanced protection. Advance protection is included with all web proxy services, but for VPS service you must request an upgrade.

The reason advance protection does not come with always-on and layer-7 by default is that for many people this causes problems and false positives, so you must request to enable or disable these 2 features.

Of course there are many other features you can turn on and off within your Worldshield DDoS protection panel.


Was this answer helpful?

« Back